Second, 3rd, and 4th Offenses
Louisiana provides for various penalties based on the number of offenses one has been convicted of and the level of BAC found to have been in the defendant's system at the time. These various penalties can be found in Louisiana Revised Statues 14.98 and sub-parts thereof. These subparts include:
The various charges above are accompanied by penalties ranging from 6 months in jail to 20 years. As you can see, any one of these offenses can greatly change one's life. Because these charges build on each other even the first should still be taken seriously as a conviction may negatively affect the potential for a career, license, college degree, or other pursuits.
Using our 3-part system an experienced attorney at Lawrence Law Firm will: guided you and your loved ones through the legal options and defenses, act quickly in the execution of a plan which keeps your unique priorities as the main objective, and most importantly our attorneys and staff will communicate consistently with you throughout the process and even after to ensure all your needs are met.
Lawrence Law Firm has recently achieved results such as these for clients like you:
Homecoming DUI - DISMISSED